Posted by: jawilde | May 23, 2007

I’m back…sort of…

I somewhat successfully arrived back in Los Altos at 10:00 PM last night; the return trip wasn’t fully successful because, at the airport, I became extremely sick. The flight attendants at Southwest were really nice and helped me get through the flight. When I woke up this morning, I still didn’t feel all that great and thus was not able to attend school today. I should be back at school tomorrow.

I would like to thank everyone for all of their support and kind messages. They were nice to see during the trip.

Overall, this trip was extremely successful. I won the second place award in the Applied Mechanics and Structures category, the category with the second highest number of competitors. Included in this award was a medal, $125, and a nomination for the national Discovery Channel Young Scientist Challenge. In the coming weeks, I plan to fill out the application forms so that I will have a chance to be a part of this competition.


Responses

  1. Congratulations, Jonathan!!! I’m so proud of you! What an amazing accomplishment! Looking forward to seeing you back at school when you’re feeling better!

    Mrs. MacKenzie


Leave a comment

Categories